Applications Notes

Home Service Center Applications Notes

5 Tips for Designing with Spot Optics

Views : 62
Time : 2018-03-14

There are many benefits to using spot optics in design projects. If the budget or time is limited, it is unlikely that the use of custom optics in the application, the spot optics can easily meet your design needs. Here are some tips to help you design with stock optics more easily.

1. Simplify
First, a paraxial design on paper is performed to decompose the system into subsystems in the form of finite and infinite conjugate optics. Before using software to optimize (such as Zemax, Code V, or other ray tracing software), determine the focal length required for each group. Once the desired focal length has been determined, the paraxial formula can be used to select the finished lens that provides the desired focal length. Ray tracing software should have a built-in finished lens model (Figure 1) that you can use to simulate the selected lens and optimize the spacing. If not, lens information provided by the supplier can usually be entered in the software. All EO TECHSPEC® components can be found in most optical design software and you can also get Zemax files from our website.


2. Use monochromatic light
Use monochromatic light sources such as LEDs and lasers or use optical filters as much as possible to make your system monochrome. Using monochromatic or narrowband light will greatly reduce the complexity of the design. Reducing the light source bandwidth below 50nm usually allows you to use a single lens in your design. When designing, chromatic aberration can cause a lot of trouble, so if you don't need a broadband light source, you need to simplify the light source.

3. Utilize off-the-shelf subsystems
Through the use of finished components such as achromatic doublets, microscope objectives, machine vision lenses, multi-component relay lenses, or other subsystems, local modifications such as color, field of view, and large aperture can be achieved. In many cases, if the supplier (Figure 2) can provide the relevant specifications, you can model the subsystem in software. Even without relevant specifications, subsystems can be evaluated using paraxial calculations.


4. Consider installing
Whether you're making a prototype or want to save time and money buying a custom shell, consider a spot assembly component. Optical cage systems allow you to easily assemble optical components and provide enough free space for pitch adjustments. Cage systems can be fitted with normal-sized optics, microscope objectives, C-mount camera lenses, and other subassemblies.

5. Choose the right component
Finished lenses such as PCX, PCV, DCX, DCV, and achromatic lenses are optimized for small and small apertures. These components have the best performance when integrated into a system where the light angle is not very steep. For example, when designing a high-magnification relay lens, use a complex multi-element subsystem on the high numerical aperture side and an achromatic lens on the low numerical aperture side. For example, a 15X system (Figure 3) consists of an object-side 20X infinite conjugate objective lens and an image-side 150mm focal length achromatic lens, which is a well-corrected system.

Share :

Applications Notes

Business Introduction

Golden Way Scientific Co., Ltd. (registered in 1998) is a private company that focuses on the development of high-tech optical products and combines production and trade.

 

Since its establishment, the company has been devoted to the sales of optical precision instruments, as well as the design, development and processing of optical components, mechanical parts and optical lenses.

 

At present, the company has three optical components and mechanical parts manufacturing plants, an optical coating center, an optical inspection center, and an optical assembly room, located in Kunming, Jinzhou, Changchun, and Beijing.

Technical Manuals

Experiment Show

New Product Launch

Online Message

The public

WeChat:gu-optics

Focus on the official public number.

Contact Us

@Copyright 2012. Beijing Golden Way Scientific Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved

应用案例

首页 服务中心 应用案例

5 个技巧适用于利用现货光学件进行设计

浏览量 : 643
发布日期 : 2018-03-14

在设计项目中使用现货光学件有许多好处。如果预算或时间有限,导致在应用中不大可能使用定制光学件,现货光学件也可轻松满足您的设计需求。这里有一些技巧可以帮助您更容易地利用现货光学件进行设计。

1. 简化

首先,在纸上进行近轴设计,将系统以有限与无限共轭光学组的形式分解成子系统。在用软件进行优化之前(如Zemax,Code V,或其他光线追踪软件),确定每个组所需焦距。一旦确定了所需焦距,就可以利用近轴公式选择能提供所需焦距的成品透镜。光线追迹软件应具有内置的成品镜片模型(图1),您可以用它来模拟所选透镜并优化间距。如果没有,通常可以在软件中输入由供应商提供的透镜信息。所有EO TECHSPEC®组件在大多数光学设计软件中都能找到,您也可以从我们的网站上获取Zemax文件。
 

2. 使用单色光

尽可能使用单色光源,例如LED和激光或者使用光学滤光片,使您的系统变为单色。使用单色或窄带光将大大降低设计的复杂性。减小光源带宽到50nm以下通常可以使您在设计中使用单透镜。在设计时,色差会带来很多麻烦,所以如果不需要宽带光源,你需要对光源进行简化。

3. 利用现成的子系统

通过使用成品组件,如消色差双合透镜,显微镜物镜,机器视觉镜头,多元件组成的中继镜头,或其它子系统,可以实现应用的局部修改,如颜色,视场角,以及大孔径。在很多情况下,如果供应商(图2)能提供相关规格,您就可以在软件中对子系统进行建模。即使没有相关规格,利用近轴计算也可评估子系统。
 

4. 考虑安装

您是否在制作原型或想要节省购买定制外壳的时间和花费,考虑一下现货装配元件。光学笼式系统可以让您轻松组装光学组件并提供足够的自由空间进行间距调整。笼式系统可以安装普通尺寸的光学元件,显微镜物镜,C接口相机镜头,和其他子组件。

5. 选用合适的组件

成品镜头,如平凸(PCX)平凹(PCV)双凸(DCX)双凹(DCV),和消色差透镜专为小视场和小光圈进行优化。当集成到光线角度不是很陡系统中时,这些组件具有最好的工作表现。例如,在设计一个高放大倍率中继镜头时,请在高数值孔径侧使用复杂的多元件子系统,在低数值孔径侧使用一个消色差透镜。 例如,一个15X系统(图3)由一个物侧的20X无限共轭物镜和一个像侧的150mm焦距消色差透镜组成,是一个良好校正的系统。

分享到 :

应用案例

公司介绍

北京欧普特科技有限公司(Golden Way Scientific),注册于1998年,是一家以发展高科技光学类产品为主导、生产贸易相结合的民营公司。


公司自成立至今,致力于光学精密仪器的销售以及光学元器件、机械件与光学镜头的设计、开发与加工生产。


目前,公司拥有三个光学元器件与机械件生产工厂、一个光学镀膜中心、一个光学检测中心以及一个光机装配室,分别位于昆明、锦州、长春和北京。

技术手册

实验展示

在线留言

  • 请填写姓名
  • 请填写电话
  • 请填写邮箱
  • 请填写内容

公众号

微信号:optics-goldway

关注官方公众号

联系我们

©2012 北京欧普特科技有限公司版权所有 备案号:京ICP备17008519号-1