Applications Notes

Home Service Center Applications Notes

Optical coating

Views : 51
Time : 2018-03-14

The optical coating consists of a combination of thin film layers that create interference effects that alter the transmission or reflection properties of the optical system. The properties of the optical coating depend on the number of layers, the thickness of each layer, and the refractive index between the different layers. The types of coatings commonly used in precision optics include AR coatings, high-reflection (mirror) coatings, spectroscopes, and filter films (short-wave, long-wave, trap, etc.). The AR coating is suitable for most refractive optics. It can increase the luminous flux and reduce unnecessary reflections. High-reflection films can provide maximum reflection at a single wavelength or a range of wavelengths, mostly for mirrors. The splitter film is used to split the incident light into transmitted light and reflected light output. Filter coatings are suitable for a wide range of life science and medical applications and can transmit, reflect, absorb or attenuate light at specific wavelengths. Edmund Optics also offers a variety of custom coatings to meet your application needs.

Optical coatings are generally suitable for specific incident angles and specific polarized light, such as S-polarized, P-polarized, or random polarized. If the angle of the light incident on the coating is different from the designed incident angle, the performance will be significantly reduced. If the incident angle is greatly deviated from the design incident angle, the coating function may be completely lost. Similarly, using polarized light that is different from designing polarized light can produce erroneous results.

Optical coatings are made of deposited dielectrics and metallic materials such as tantalum pentoxide (Ta2O5) and/or alumina (Al2O3) in alternating thin film layers. To maximize or minimize interference in applications, coatings typically have quarter-wavelength optical thickness (QWOT) or half-wave optical thickness (HWOT). These thin films are alternately made of high refractive index and low refractive index layers to induce interference effects. See Figure 1 for an example broadband anti-reflection coating design.
 

Share :

Applications Notes

Business Introduction

Golden Way Scientific Co., Ltd. (registered in 1998) is a private company that focuses on the development of high-tech optical products and combines production and trade.

 

Since its establishment, the company has been devoted to the sales of optical precision instruments, as well as the design, development and processing of optical components, mechanical parts and optical lenses.

 

At present, the company has three optical components and mechanical parts manufacturing plants, an optical coating center, an optical inspection center, and an optical assembly room, located in Kunming, Jinzhou, Changchun, and Beijing.

Technical Manuals

Experiment Show

New Product Launch

Online Message

The public

WeChat:gu-optics

Focus on the official public number.

Contact Us

@Copyright 2012. Beijing Golden Way Scientific Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved

应用案例

首页 服务中心 应用案例

光学镀膜

浏览量 : 1220
发布日期 : 2018-03-14

光学镀膜由薄膜层组合而成,它会产生干涉效应来改变光学系统的透射或反射性能。光学镀膜的性能取决于层数、每层的厚度和不同层之间的折射率。精密光学中常见镀膜类型有:增透膜(AR)高反射(镜)膜、分光镜膜和滤光片膜(短波通,长波通,陷波等)。增透膜适用于大多数折射光学件,可以增大光通量并减少不必要的反射。高反射膜可以在单个波长或某段波长范围内提供最大反射,多用于反射镜。分光镜膜用于将入射光分为透射光和反射光输出。滤光片镀膜适用于大量生命科学和医学应用,能够以特定波长透射、反射、吸收或衰减光。爱特蒙特光学还可以提供各种定制镀膜,满足您的应用需求。

光学镀膜通常适用于特定的入射角和特定的偏振光,例如S偏振,P偏振或随机偏振。如果射入镀膜的光线角度与其设计入射角不同,将导致性能显着降低,如果入射角度与设计入射角偏差非常大,可能会导致镀膜功能完全丧失。 类似地,使用与设计偏振光不同的偏振光会产生错误的结果。

光学镀膜由沉积电介质和金属材料制作而成,如交替薄膜层中的五氧化二钽(Ta2O5)和/或氧化铝(Al2O3)。为使应用中的干涉达到最大或最小,镀膜通常具有四分之一波长光学厚度(QWOT)或半波光学厚度(HWOT)。这些薄膜由高折射率和低折射率层交替制成,从而诱发干涉效应。请参阅图1,宽带增透膜设计示例。

分享到 :

应用案例

公司介绍

北京欧普特科技有限公司(Golden Way Scientific),注册于1998年,是一家以发展高科技光学类产品为主导、生产贸易相结合的民营公司。


公司自成立至今,致力于光学精密仪器的销售以及光学元器件、机械件与光学镜头的设计、开发与加工生产。


目前,公司拥有三个光学元器件与机械件生产工厂、一个光学镀膜中心、一个光学检测中心以及一个光机装配室,分别位于昆明、锦州、长春和北京。

技术手册

实验展示

在线留言

  • 请填写姓名
  • 请填写电话
  • 请填写邮箱
  • 请填写内容

公众号

微信号:optics-goldway

关注官方公众号

联系我们

©2012 北京欧普特科技有限公司版权所有 备案号:京ICP备17008519号-1